The Response: What the rap game is saying back to K- DOt

On Monday August 12th Kendrick Lamar put out a classic verse for the rap game that went viral FAST! Hell, you would even forget that Kendrick was a feature on Big Sean’s song; which is by the way titled Control. The internet went crazy with all sort of opinions from the common radio listeners to self proclaimed hip hop enthusiasts.  Whether you believed it to be a diss’ verse, a healthy hip hop competition verse or a salute verse, the verse stirred the pot and those names that were called and MANY that were not had something to say.

It is rumored in hip hop land that Drake is also in the studio working on his blow back to Kendrick.

Here’s my opinion… whether people like Kendrick and his music or not he was very strategic in his delivery. The few bars from his entire verse shook the hip hop game to WAKE THE HELL UP. I can honestly say that Kendrick is a breathe of fresh air. I have become sick to my ears with the music right now coming from main stream artist. And it makes me more upset because “wanna-be” stars are mimicking what they hear in efforts of becoming famous; it’s very toxic. No offense, but if I have to hear that Drake and 2-Chainz song or ANYTHING like it, someone please blow up ALL the radio stations for being puppets of the toxins. I digress as I stay on topic.

Here are a few shots fired back at K Dot

bob3

B.o.B- How to Rap

cassidy1Cassidy- Control Freestyle

papoose_remy

Papoose- Control Freestyle

I can only imagine all the others who have responded to Kendrick’s verse. I have said this to myself now I am saying it to you, the first rapper to address Kendrick’s look (as in hair, style or physical build— even referencing his dick… PAPOOSE) is a NON-FACTOR to HIP HOP as it relates to the response. Kendrick challenged lyrical ability therefore address it accordingly.

If you want to be hot right now I suggest you do a response and put it on Youtube and ride the wave. If you are not lyrically gifted save your time and back away from the instrumental…PLEASE!

Just because he is a PLUM FOOL!– Kevin Hart’s Reply

There are many more on VIBE.COM<<<< Read the entire article there.

What do you have to say?